Dinghies: First Breath Series 3 & 4

Event Details


High Tide High Water
12:13 4.56

For details of the events Results, Notice of Racing and Sailing Instructions visit the CYC results page.


To make running the racing as seamless as possible whilst adhering to COVID 19 guidelines and social distancing we ask that you follow the below steps with regard to entry, competing and finishing.


1) We encourage competitors to enter online on the CYC website or by messaging your Name, Class, Fleet and Sail Number on the CYC Dinghy racers WhatsApp group. Please note there will be no sign on sheets available on the day

2) There will be an upper wind limit of 16 knots, this may, depending on the forecast, mean a decision is made on the day of racing. The RO’s intention is to abandon if necessary one hour before the first start time.

3) We remind you that there is limited safety cover so please only compete if you feel competent with the conditions on the day, please refresh your memories on the SI’s Risk Statement

4) The course will be published on the CYC Dinghy racers Whatsapp no later than 30 mins before the start. The RO will, if weather permits,try to also display this outside the Sloop but please do not rely on this method

5) Racing will be in the confines of the Chichester Lake and will be within Eyesight of the Race Box.

6) There will be no sign off sheets. If you need to declare after the race (RTD, DNS, DNF) please message the CYC Dinghy Racers Whatsapp group. Else finishers will be as recorded.

7) Results will be published in the normal way on the CYC website.


Already booked on this Club event
# Helm Age Crew Class of Boat Fleet Sail No
1Michael OlliffPaula 2000Fast21731
2Ian PayneLaserMedium166550
3Tobias Vowles10TopperSlow44975
4Piers Vowles42LaserMedium7632
5Bill GroseSally CantelloScorpionFast2033
6Chris GrosscurthEmma yorkMerlin Rocket Fast 3613
7Lottie Cheeseman17Laser 4.7Slow138274
8Charles PorterLaser181047
9Chris HodgeLouise Varley2000Fast21676
10Thomas Knight11Optimist Slow6298
11Ian LissamoreSoloMedium5400
12Geoff NewmanEurope 393
13Karen CheesemanByteSlow 242
14Roger MillettHadron H2Classic/Medium131
15Tim SpencerRS VareoFast381
16Andy Palmer-FelgateRS Aero 5Classic 89


Club Race Event Booking

Bookings are no longer available for this event.